Do I Have a REDA Complaint?

Submitted by ichoyle on

This area is designed to help you determine if you have a potential Retaliatory Employment Discrimination Act (REDA) complaint.

At any time you need assistance, contact us at 1-800-NC-LABOR (625-2267).

Indicates required field
Is your complaint based on retaliation at the workplace?
Did the retaliation happen in the last 180 days?
Was the discrimination because of age, race, gender, religion, national origin or disability?
Did you complain about something in the workplace, like workplace safety, a work injury, or wage and hour law?
Were you demoted, fired, had your hours changed, had an involuntary transfer, or had other negative employment action taken against you because of your complaint?

Status message


Please complete the Retaliatory Employment Discrimination Complaint Form and Addendum that corresponds to the protected activity you have alleged:

 

Status message


NC Department of Labor would not have authority to assist you.  You should contact the EEOC at one of the regional numbers below:

Raleigh: 984-275-4800;

Charlotte: 980-296-1250;

Greensboro: 336-604-5180

Or at their main line: 800-669-4000 

Status message


The NC Department of Labor would not have authority to assist you. 

You may want to consult a private attorney. The Lawyer Referral Service of the North Carolina Bar Association may be able to refer you to a private attorney. Their number is: 919-677-8574. The website is www.ncbar.org/public-resources/find-an-nc-lawyer/

Status message


A REDA Complaint must be filed within 180 days of the date the employer retaliated against you.  If 180 days have passed, your rights under REDA are lost.

The NC Department of Labor would not have authority to assist you. 

You may want to consult a private attorney. The Lawyer Referral Service of the North Carolina Bar Association may be able to refer you to a private attorney. Their number is: 919-677-8574. The website is www.ncbar.org/public-resources/find-an-nc-lawyer/