
N.C. Department of Labor
Wage and Hour Notice to Employees

Wage and Hour Act
Minimum Wage: $7.25 per hour (effective 7/24/09).
Employers in North Carolina are required to pay the higher of the  
minimum wage rate established by state or federal laws. The federal 
minimum wage increased to $7.25 per hour effective July 24, 2009; 
therefore, employers in North Carolina are required to pay their  
employees at least $7.25 per hour.

An employer may pay as little as $2.13 per hour to tipped employees so 
long as each employee receives enough in tips to make up the difference 
between the wages paid and the minimum wage. Employees must be  
allowed to keep all tips, except that pooling is permitted if no employee’s tips 
are reduced more than 15%. The employer must keep an accurate and complete 
record of tips as certified by each employee monthly or for each pay period. 
Without these records, the employer may not be allowed the tip credit.

Certain full-time students may be paid 90% of the minimum wage, rounded to 
the lowest nickel.

Overtime
Time and one-half must be paid to all employees after 40 hours of work in any one 
workweek with some exceptions. The state overtime provisions specifically do 
not apply to certain types of employees and do not apply to employees classified 
as exempt under the FLSA. Exemptions may be found in NCGS § 95-25.14.

Youth Employment
Rules for all youths under 18 years old are: Youth employment  
certificates are required. To obtain a YEC, please visit our website at  
www.labor.nc.gov.

Hazardous or Detrimental Occupations: State and federal labor laws protect 
youth workers by making it illegal for employers to hire them in dangerous 
jobs. For example, non-agricultural workers under 18 years of age may not 
operate a forklift; operate many types of power equipment such as meat slicers, 
circular saws, band saws, bakery machinery or woodworking machines; work 
as an electrician or electrician’s helper; or work from any height above 10 feet, 
including the use of ladders and scaffolds. For a complete list of prohibited 
jobs, please visit our website at www.labor.nc.gov.

Additional rules for 16- and 17-year-olds are: No work between 11 p.m. and 
5 a.m. when there is school the next day. Exception: When the employer gets 
written permission from the youth’s parents and principal.

Additional rules for 14- and 15-year-olds are:

Where work can be performed: Retail businesses, food service  establishments, 
service stations and offices of other businesses. Work is not permitted in 
manufacturing, mining or construction, or with power-driven machinery, or 
on the premises of a business holding an ABC permit for the on-premises 
sale or consumption of alcoholic beverages; except that youths at least 14 
years of age can work on the outside grounds of the premises with written 
consent from a parent or guardian as long as the youth is not involved with 
the preparation, serving, dispensing or sale of alcoholic beverages.

Maximum hours per day: Three on school days; eight if a non-school day.

Maximum hours per week: 18 when school is in session; 40 when school is 
not in session.

Hours of the day: May work only between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. (9 p.m. from 
June 1 through Labor Day when school is not in session).

Breaks: 30-minute breaks are required after any period of five consecutive 
hours of work.

Additional rules for youths under 14 years old are: Work is generally 
not permitted except when working for the youth’s parents; in newspaper 
distribution to consumers; modeling; or acting in movie, television, radio or 
theater production.

These state youth employment provisions do not apply to farm, domestic or 
government work.

Wage Payment
Wages are due on the regular payday. If requested, final paychecks must be 
mailed. When the amount of wages is in dispute, the employer’s payment of the 
undisputed portion cannot restrict the right of the employee to continue a claim 
for the rest of the wages.

Employees must be notified of paydays, pay rates, policies on vacation 
and sick leave, and of commission, bonus and other pay matters.  
Employers must notify employees in writing or through a posted notice 
maintained in a place accessible to its employees of any reduction in the rate of 
promised wages at least 24 hours prior to such change.

Deductions from paychecks are limited to those required by law and those 
agreed to in writing on or before payday. If the written authorization that the 
employee signs does not specify a dollar amount, the employee must receive 
prior to payday (1) written notice of the actual amount to be deducted, (2) written 
notice of their right to withdraw the authorization, and (3) be given a reasonable 
opportunity to withdraw the authorization. The written authorization or written 
notice may be given in an electronic format, provided the requirements of 
the Uniform Electronic Transactions Act (Chapter 66, Article 40 of the N.C. 
General Statutes) are met.

The withholding or diversion of wages owed for the employer’s benefit may 
not be taken if they reduce wages below the minimum wage. No reductions 
may be made to overtime wages owed.

Deductions for cash or inventory shortages or for loss or damage to an 
employer’s property may not be taken unless the employee receives seven days’ 
advance notice. This seven-day rule does not apply to these deductions made at 
termination. An employer may not use fraud or duress to require employees to 
pay back protected amounts.

If the employer provides vacation pay plans to employees, the employer shall 
give vacation time off or payment in lieu of time off, as required by company 
policy or practice. Employees must be notified in writing or through a posted 
notice of any company policy or practice that results in the loss or forfeiture of 
vacation time or pay. Employees not so notified are not subject to such loss or 
forfeiture.

The wage payment provisions apply to all private-sector employers doing business 
in North Carolina. The wage payment provisions do not apply to any federal, state 
or local agency or instrumentality of government.

Complaints
The department’s Wage and Hour Bureau investigates complaints and  
may collect back wages plus interest if they are due to the employee. 
The state of North Carolina may bring civil or criminal actions against 
the employer for violations of the law. The employee may also sue the  
employer for back wages. The court may award attorney’s fees, costs, liquidated 
damages and interest.

Anyone having a question about the Wage and Hour Act may call:

1-800-NC-LABOR (1-800-625-2267)

Employee Classification
Any worker who is defined as an employee by the N.C. Wage and Hour Act 
(N.C. Gen Stat. 95-25.2(4)), the N.C. Employee Fair Classification Act, the 
Internal Revenue Code as adopted under N.C. Employment Security laws 
(N.C. Gen. Stat. 96-1(b)(10)), the N.C. Workers’ Compensation Act (N.C. Gen. 
Stat. 97-2(2)), or the N.C. Revenue Act (N.C. Gen. Stat. 105-163.1(4)) shall be 
treated as an employee.   

Any employee who believes that he or she has been misclassified as an 
independent contractor by his or her employer may report the suspected 
misclassification to the N.C. Industrial Commission’s Employee Classification 
Section by phone, email or fax. When filing a complaint, please provide the 
physical location, mailing address, and if available, the telephone number and 
email address for the employer suspected of employee misclassification:

Employee Classification Section
N.C. Industrial Commission
1233 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4333
Email: emp.classification@ic.nc.gov
Phone: 919-807-2582
Fax: 919-715-0282

Employment at Will
North Carolina is an employment-at-will state. The term “employment-at-
will” simply means that unless there is a specific law to protect employees or 
an employment contract providing otherwise, then an employer can treat its 
employees as it sees fit and the employer can discharge an employee at the will 
of the employer for any reason or no reason at all.

Right-to-Work Laws
North Carolina is a “right-to-work” state. Right-to-work applies to collective 
bargaining or labor unions. The right of persons to work cannot be denied or 
reduced in any way because they are either members of a labor union (including 
labor organization or labor association) or chose not to be a member of any 
such labor union. An employer cannot require any person, as a condition of 
employment or continuation of employment, to pay any dues or other fees of 
any kind to a labor union. Also, an employer cannot enter into an agreement 
with a labor union whereby (1) non-union members are denied the right to 
work for the employer, (2) membership is made a condition of employment or 
continuation of employment, or (3) the labor union acquires an employment 
monopoly in any enterprise.

NCDOL has no enforcement authority regarding labor union laws. For employee 
concerns regarding labor unions, contact the Regional Office of the National 
Labor Relations Board. The NLRB is an independent federal agency that protects 
the rights of private sector employees to join together, with or without a union, to 
improve their wages and working conditions. Regional office contact:

NLRB—Region 11 Office
Republic Square
4035 University Parkway, Suite 200
Winston-Salem, NC 27106-3325
336-631-5201

Retaliatory Employment
Discrimination
The department’s Retaliatory Employment Discrimination Bureau investigates 
complaints filed by employees against their employers for alleged violations of 
the N.C. Retaliatory Employment Discrimination Act (REDA).  Under REDA, 
an employer may not retaliate against an employee for engaging in REDA-
protected activities, such as filing a claim or initiating an inquiry, related to 
certain rights under the following:

• Workers’ Compensation Claims 
• Wage and Hour Complaints
• Occupational Safety and Health Complaints
• Mine Safety and Health Complaints
• Genetic Testing Discrimination
• Sickle Cell or Hemoglobin C Carriers Discrimination
• N.C. National Guard Service Discrimination 
• Participation in the Juvenile Justice System
• Exercising Rights Under Domestic Violence Laws
• Pesticide Regulation Complaints
• Drug Paraphernalia Complaints

Employees who believe they have been retaliated against in their employment 
because of activities under the above statutes, or employers who have questions 
about the application of REDA, may call:

1-800-NC-LABOR (1-800-625-2267)
A REDA complaint must be filed with the bureau within 180 days of the date of retaliation.

www.labor.nc.gov
Follow NCDOL on
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Wage and Hour Notice to Employees and OSH Notice to Employees must be posted together.

OSH Notice to Employees
Safety and Health
N.C. Department of Labor Responsibilities
The state of North Carolina has a federally approved program 
to administer the Occupational Safety and Health Act in North 
Carolina. This program is administered by the N.C. Department 
of Labor, Occupational Safety and Health (OSH) Division.
The OSH Division has the following responsibilities and powers:
• Inspections—The OSH Division conducts workplace inspections 

that can be triggered by complaints, accidents or because the 
workplace has been randomly selected for an inspection.

• Citations—Following an inspection, the employer may be 
cited for one or more violations of the OSHA standards. The 
employer will be given a timetable to correct the violation to 
avoid further action.

• Penalties—An employer can be fined up to $7,000 for each 
“serious” violation. Serious violations that involve injury to 
a person under 18 years of age could result in fines up to 
$14,000 per violation. An additional maximum $7,000 penalty 
can be assessed for each day an employer fails to correct or 
abate a violation after the allotted time to do so has passed.
A penalty of up to $70,000 may be issued for each willful or 
repeat violation of an OSHA standard.
Criminal penalties of up to $10,000 may apply against employers 
who are found guilty of willfully violating any standard, rule 
or regulation that has resulted in an employee’s death.

• OSHA Standards—The division adopts all federally mandated 
OSHA standards verbatim or can rewrite them to meet state  
conditions, as long as the new version is at least as strict as the 
federal standard.
A copy of any specific standard adopted by the OSH Division 
is available free of charge. The entire “General Industry” or 
“Construction Industry” standards are available for a nominal 
cost by calling 1-800-625-2267 or 919-707-7876.

Employer Rights and Responsibilities
Public and private sector employers have a “general duty” to 
provide their employees with workplaces that are free of recog-
nized hazards likely to cause serious injury or death. Employers 
must comply with the OSHA safety and health standards adopted 
by the Labor Department.
• Inspections—An employer has the legal right to refuse to 

allow an inspector to enter the workplace without an admin-
istrative inspection warrant. If this occurs, the inspector will 
obtain a warrant to conduct the inspection. The employer 
has the right to accompany the inspector during the physical  
inspection.

• Discrimination—It is illegal to retaliate in any way against 
an employee for raising a health or safety concern, filing 
a complaint, reporting a work-related injury or illness, or  
assisting an inspector. The department will investigate and 
may prosecute employers who take such action.

• Citations—If an OSH inspection results in one or more citations, 
the employer is required to promptly and prominently display 
the citation(s) at or near the place where the violation allegedly 
occurred. It must remain posted for three working days or until 
the violation has been corrected or abated, whichever is longer.

• Contesting Penalties—Once an employer has been cited, he or 
she may request an “informal conference” with OSH officials 
to discuss the penalty, abatement or other issues related to the 
citation. This request must be made within 15 working days after 
the citation is received.
The employer may formally contest (by filing a “Notice of 
Contest”) the citation(s) or proposed penalty to the N.C. 
Occupational Safety and Health Review Commission. The 
Review Commission is an independent body that hears and 
decides contestments by employers and employees concerning 
citations, abatement periods and penalties.
Employers wishing to know more about the procedures for 
filing a “Notice of Contest” should contact the Review Commission. 
Telephone: 919-733-3589. Website: www.oshrb.state.nc.us.

• Injury and Illness Records—Employers with 11 or more 
employees, unless specifically exempted, are required to 
maintain updated occupational injury and illness records of 
their employees. Recordkeeping forms and information  
concerning these requirements may be obtained from the  
Education, Training and Technical Assistance Bureau, N.C. 
Department of Labor. Call 1-800-625-2267 or 919-707-7876.

• Accident and Fatality Reporting—An employer must report 
the following:
Within eight hours: Any work-related fatality.
Within 24 hours:
• Any work-related in-patient hospitalization of one or more 

employees.
• Any work-related amputation.
• Any work-related loss of an eye.

To report an accident, call the OSH Division at 1-800-625-2267 
or 919-779-8560.

Employee Rights and Responsibilities
Public and private sector employees must comply with occupational 
safety and health standards, rules, regulations, and those orders issued 
under OSHA that relate to their own actions and conduct.
• Complaints—An employee has a right to make a complaint 

regarding workplace conditions he or she believes are unsafe, 
unhealthy or in violation of OSHA standards. When an OSH 
inspector is in an employee’s workplace, that employee has a 
right to point out unsafe or unhealthy conditions and to freely 
answer any questions asked by the inspector. When making 
a complaint, the employee may request that his or her name 
be kept confidential.
To make a complaint, call 1-800-625-2267 or 919-779-8560. 
Complaints also can be made online at www.labor.nc.gov.

• Contesting Abatement—Employees may contest any abate-
ment period set as a result of an OSH inspection at their 
workplace. An employee has the right to appear before the 
Review Commission to contest the abatement period and 
seek judicial review.

Other OSHA Information
• Federal Monitoring—The OSH Division is monitored by 

the U.S. Department of Labor. Federal authorities ensure that 
continued state administration is merited. Any person who 
has a complaint about the state’s administration of OSHA 
may contact the Regional Office of the U.S. Department of 
Labor, 61 Forsyth St. S.W., Suite 6T50, Atlanta, GA 30303.

• Additional Information or Questions—Anyone having a 
question about any of the above information may write or call:

N.C. Department of Labor
Occupational Safety and Health Division
1101 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1101
Phone: 1-800-625-2267
Fax: 919-707-7964
E-mail: ask.osh@labor.nc.gov
www.labor.nc.gov

Unemployment Insurance
NCDOL does not handle matters relating to unemployment  
insurance. If you would like information about unemployment  
insurance policies or procedures, please contact the Department 
of Commerce, Division of Employment Security, P.O. Box 25903, 
Raleigh, NC 27611-5903, 1-888-737-0259; www.ncesc.com.

N.C. Workers’ Compensation Notice to Injured Workers and Employers (Form 17)
NCDOL does not handle matters relating to workers’ compensation. If you would like information about workers’ compensation policies or 
procedures, please contact the N.C. Industrial Commission at N.C. Industrial Commission, 4340 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-4340; 
919-807-2500; www.ic.nc.gov. Form 17 must be prominently posted and must be printed in the same colors and format that appear on the  
Industrial Commission website. To download and print the current version of Form 17, visit www.ic.nc.gov.

This notice must be posted conspicuously.  
This poster is available free of charge to all 

North Carolina workplaces. 
Call 1-800-625-2267 or 919-707-7876  

or order online.

1-800-NC-LABOR
(1-800-625-2267)

www.labor.n    c.gov
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Certificate of Coverage
and Notice to Workers as to Benefit Rights

Employers covered by the Employment Security Law of North Carolina (Chapter 96 of the North Carolina General Statutes) 
contribute to a special fund set aside for the payment of unemployment insurance benefits. No money is withheld from workers’ 
checks for unemployment insurance purposes.

If your work hours are substantially reduced or your job is eliminated due to lack of work you may qualify for unemployment insur-
ance benefits.  If you work less than the equivalent of (3) customary scheduled full time days, during any payroll week because work 
was not available, you may be eligible for unemployment insurance benefits. An employer may file claims for employees through 
the use of automation in case of partial unemployment. An employer may file an attached claim for an employee only once during 
a benefit year, and the period of partial unemployment for which the claim is filed may not exceed six consecutive weeks. You must 
notify the employer of any wages earned from all sources during the payroll week. Unemployment insurance benefit payments are 
processed in Raleigh, North Carolina.  Please be sure that your employer has your correct mailing address. 

If you lose your job with this employer, you may contact the Department of Commerce, Division of Workforce Solutions (DWS) at 
www.nccommerce.com/workforce to assist you in securing suitable work.  DWS provides a wide variety of services free of charge. 
If suitable work is not readily available you may file a claim for unemployment insurance benefits with the Division of 
Employment Security at des.nc.gov, or by phone at 877-841-9617.

By law, workers who become unemployed for other reasons or who refuse suitable work may be denied unemployment insurance 
benefits.

If you have any questions about unemployment insurance benefits or need more information, contact the Division of Employment 
Security at the address shown on the bottom of this poster.

 During Labor Disputes [Section 96-14.7(b)]

An individual is disqualified for benefits if the Division determines the individual’s total or partial unemployment is caused by a 
labor dispute at your place of employment or any location owned by the employer within the state of North Carolina. Once the 
labor dispute has ended, such workers shall continue to be ineligible for unemployment insurance benefits for the period of time 
that is reasonably necessary to resume operations in the workers’ place of employment

Instructions for Employers
1. Post this notice on your premises in such a place that all employees may see it.  Additional

copies may be obtained on-line at des.nc.gov.
2. You must notify affected workers of a vacation period within a reasonable period of time before

i bt egins.
3. Benefit claims for attached workers may be filed on-line at des.nc.gov.

For More Information, Contact: 

North Carolina Department of Commerce 
Division of Employment Security
P.O. Box 25903
Raleigh, N.C. 27611
Telephone: (919) 707-1237  
des.nc.gov

DES highly recommends posting this information.

Revised December  16, 2016



FORM 17 Revised 10/2017

N.C. WORKERS’ COMPENSATION NOTICE TO INJURED WORKERS AND EMPLOYERS
All employees of this business, except specifically excluded executive officers, suffering work-related 
injuries may be entitled to Workers’ Compensation benefits from the employer or its insurance carrier. 

IF YOU HAVE A WORK-RELATED INJURY OR AN OCCUPATIONAL DISEASE 
The Employee Should: 

 Report the injury or occupational disease to the Employer immediately.
 Give written notice to the Employer within 30 days.
 File a claim with the Industrial Commission on a Form 18 immediately, but no later than 2 years from injury date or occupational disease.

Give a copy to the Employer.
 If medical treatment and wage loss compensation are not promptly provided, call the insurance carrier/administrator or request a hearing

before the Industrial Commission using a Form 33 Request for Hearing. Commission forms are available at website www.ic.nc.gov or by
calling the Help Line.

 Your employer’s workers’ compensation insurance carrier is ___________________________________________________________________.
 The insurance policy number is ___________________________________________________________________________________________.
 Your employer’s workers’ compensation insurance policy is valid from __________________________ until ___________________________.

For assistance: Call the Industrial Commission HELP LINE—(800) 688-8349. 
The Employer Should: 

 Provide all necessary medical services to the Employee.
 Report the injury to the carrier/administrator and file a Form 19 Report of Injury within 5 days with the Industrial Commission, if the

Employee misses more than 1 day from work or if cumulative medical costs exceed $2,000.00.
 Give a copy of your completed Form 19 to the Employee along with a copy of a blank Form 18 Notice of Accident.
 Ensure that compensation is promptly paid as required under the Workers’ Compensation Act.

For assistance with Safety Education Training contact: 
Director of Safety Education at (919) 807-2602 or safety@ic.nc.gov 

NORTH CAROLINA INDUSTRIAL COMMISSION
1235 MAIL SERVICE CENTER 

RALEIGH, NORTH CAROLINA 27699-1235 
Website: www.ic.nc.gov 

TO EMPLOYER: THIS FORM MUST BE PROMINENTLY POSTED IF YOU HAVE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION INSURANCE OR QUALIFY AS SELF-INSURED. (N.C. Gen. Stat. §97-93). 



             
         

           
          

        
        

               
           

         
        

           
            

           
         

         
          

         
          

          
           

    

           
          

       

              
               

Equal Employment Opportunity is

THE LAW
Private Employers, State and Local Governments, Educational Institutions, Employment Agencies and Labor Organizations
�

Applicants to and employees of most private employers, state and local governments, educational institutions, 
employment agencies and labor organizations are protected under Federal law from discrimination on the following bases:
�

RACE, COLOR, RELIGION, SEX, NATIONAL ORIGIN 
Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended, protects applicants and 
employees from discrimination in hiring, promotion, discharge, pay, fringe benefits, 
job training, classification, referral, and other aspects of employment, on the basis 
of race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy), or national origin. Religious 
discrimination includes failing to reasonably accommodate an employee’s religious 
practices where the accommodation does not impose undue hardship. 

DISABILITY 
Title I and Title V of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, as amended, protect 
qualified individuals from discrimination on the basis of disability in hiring, promotion, 
discharge, pay, fringe benefits, job training, classification, referral, and other 
aspects of employment. Disability discrimination includes not making reasonable 
accommodation to the known physical or mental limitations of an otherwise qualified 
individual with a disability who is an applicant or employee, barring undue hardship. 

AGE 
The Age Discrimination in Employment Act of 1967, as amended, protects 
applicants and employees 40 years of age or older from discrimination based on 
age in hiring, promotion, discharge, pay, fringe benefits, job training, classification, 
referral, and other aspects of employment. 

SEX (WAGES) 
In addition to sex discrimination prohibited by Title VII of the Civil Rights Act, as 
amended, the Equal Pay Act of 1963, as amended, prohibits sex discrimination in 
the payment of wages to women and men performing substantially equal work, 
in jobs that require equal skill, effort, and responsibility, under similar working 
conditions, in the same establishment. 

GENETICS 
Title II of the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008 protects applicants 
and employees from discrimination based on genetic information in hiring, 
promotion, discharge, pay, fringe benefits, job training, classification, referral, and 
other aspects of employment. GINA also restricts employers’ acquisition of genetic 
information and strictly limits disclosure of genetic information. Genetic information 
includes information about genetic tests of applicants, employees, or their family 
members; the manifestation of diseases or disorders in family members (family 
medical history); and requests for or receipt of genetic services by applicants, 
employees, or their family members. 

RETALIATION 
All of these Federal laws prohibit covered entities from retaliating against a 
person who files a charge of discrimination, participates in a discrimination 
proceeding, or otherwise opposes an unlawful employment practice. 

WHAT TO DO IF YOU BELIEVE DISCRIMINATION HAS OCCURRED 
There are strict time limits for filing charges of employment discrimination. To 
preserve the ability of EEOC to act on your behalf and to protect your right to file a 
private lawsuit, should you ultimately need to, you should contact EEOC promptly 
when discrimination is suspected: 
The U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC), 1-800-669-4000 
(toll-free) or 1-800-669-6820 (toll-free TTY number for individuals with hearing 
impairments). EEOC field office information is available at www.eeoc.gov or 
in most telephone directories in the U.S. Government or Federal Government 
section. Additional information about EEOC, including information about charge 
filing, is available at www.eeoc.gov. 



      
     
           

          
         

               
            

            
       

             
         

           
        

           

           
              
          
            

       

 

 

Employers Holding Federal Contracts or Subcontracts 

Applicants to and employees of companies with a Federal government contract or subcontract 
are protected under Federal law from discrimination on the following bases: 

RACE, COLOR, RELIGION, SEX, NATIONAL ORIGIN 
Executive Order 11246, as amended, prohibits job discrimination on the basis 
of race, color, religion, sex or national origin, and requires affirmative action to 
ensure equality of opportunity in all aspects of employment. 

INDIVIDUALS WITH DISABILITIES 
Section 503 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, protects qualified 
individuals from discrimination on the basis of disability in hiring, promotion, 
discharge, pay, fringe benefits, job training, classification, referral, and 
other aspects of employment. Disability discrimination includes not making 
reasonable accommodation to the known physical or mental limitations of an 
otherwise qualified individual with a disability who is an applicant or employee, 
barring undue hardship.  Section 503 also requires that Federal contractors take 
affirmative action to employ and advance in employment qualified individuals 
with disabilities at all levels of employment, including the executive level. 

DISABLED, RECENTLY SEPARATED, OTHER PROTECTED, 
AND ARMED FORCES SERVICE MEDAL VETERANS 
The Vietnam Era Veterans’ Readjustment Assistance Act of 1974, as amended, 38 
U.S.C. 4212, prohibits job discrimination and requires affirmative action to employ 
and advance in employment disabled veterans, recently separated veterans (within 

three years of discharge or release from active duty), other protected veterans 
(veterans who served during a war or in a campaign or expedition for which a 
campaign badge has been authorized), and Armed Forces service medal veterans 
(veterans who, while on active duty, participated in a U.S. military operation for 
which an Armed Forces service medal was awarded). 

RETALIATION 
Retaliation is prohibited against a person who files a complaint of discrimination, 
participates in an OFCCP proceeding, or otherwise opposes discrimination 
under these Federal laws. 

Any person who believes a contractor has violated its nondiscrimination or 
affirmative action obligations under the authorities above should contact 
immediately: 

The Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs (OFCCP), U.S. 
Department of Labor, 200 Constitution Avenue, N.W., Washington, D.C. 
20210, 1-800-397-6251 (toll-free) or (202) 693-1337 (TTY).  OFCCP may also be 
contacted by e-mail at OFCCP-Public@dol.gov, or by calling an OFCCP regional 
or district office, listed in most telephone directories under U.S. Government, 
Department of Labor. 

Programs or Activities Receiving Federal Financial Assistance 

RACE, COLOR, NATIONAL ORIGIN, SEX INDIVIDUALS WITH DISABILITIES 
In addition to the protections of Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended, prohibits employment 
amended, Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended, prohibits discrimination on the basis of disability in any program or activity which receives 
discrimination on the basis of race, color or national origin in programs or Federal financial assistance. Discrimination is prohibited in all aspects of 
activities receiving Federal financial assistance. Employment discrimination employment against persons with disabilities who, with or without reasonable 
is covered by Title VI if the primary objective of the financial assistance is accommodation, can perform the essential functions of the job. 
provision of employment, or where employment discrimination causes or may 

If you believe you have been discriminated against in a program of any cause discrimination in providing services under such programs. Title IX of the 
institution which receives Federal financial assistance, you should immediately Education Amendments of 1972 prohibits employment discrimination on the 
contact the Federal agency providing such assistance. basis of sex in educational programs or activities which receive Federal financial 

assistance. 

EEOC 9/02 and OFCCP 8/08 Versions Useable With 11/09 Supplement EEOC-P/E-1 (Revised 11/09) 



EMPLOYEE RIGHTS
UNDER THE FAMILY AND MEDICAL LEAVE ACT

Eligible employees who work for a covered employer can take up to 12 weeks of unpaid, job-protected leave in a 12-month period 
for the following reasons:

• The birth of a child or placement of a child for adoption or foster care;
• To bond with a child (leave must be taken within 1 year of the child’s birth or placement);
• To care for the employee’s spouse, child, or parent who has a qualifying serious health condition;
• For the employee’s own qualifying serious health condition that makes the employee unable to perform the employee’s job;
• For qualifying exigencies related to the foreign deployment of a military member who is the employee’s spouse,

child, or parent.

An eligible employee who is a covered servicemember’s spouse, child, parent, or next of kin may also take up to 26 weeks 
of FMLA leave in a single 12-month period to care for the servicemember with a serious injury or illness. 

An employee does not need to use leave in one block. When it is medically necessary or otherwise permitted, employees 
may take leave intermittently or on a reduced schedule. 

Employees may choose, or an employer may require, use of accrued paid leave while taking FMLA leave. If an employee 
substitutes accrued paid leave for FMLA leave, the employee must comply with the employer’s normal paid leave policies.

While employees are on FMLA leave, employers must continue health insurance coverage as if the employees were not on leave. 

Upon return from FMLA leave, most employees must be restored to the same job or one nearly identical to it with 
equivalent pay, benefits, and other employment terms and conditions. 

An employer may not interfere with an individual’s FMLA rights or retaliate against someone for using or trying to use FMLA leave, 
opposing any practice made unlawful by the FMLA, or being involved in any proceeding under or related to the FMLA.  

An employee who works for a covered employer must meet three criteria in order to be eligible for FMLA leave. The employee must: 

• Have worked for the employer for at least 12 months;
• Have at least 1,250 hours of service in the 12 months before taking leave;* and
• Work at a location where the employer has at least 50 employees within 75 miles of the employee’s worksite.

*Special “hours of service” requirements apply to airline flight crew employees.

Generally, employees must give 30-days’ advance notice of the need for FMLA leave. If it is not possible to give 30-days’ notice, 
an employee must notify the employer as soon as possible and, generally, follow the employer’s usual procedures. 

Employees do not have to share a medical diagnosis, but must provide enough information to the employer so it can determine 
if the leave qualifies for FMLA protection. Sufficient information could include informing an employer that the employee is or 
will be unable to perform his or her job functions, that a family member cannot perform daily activities, or that hospitalization or 
continuing medical treatment is necessary. Employees must inform the employer if the need for leave is for a reason for which 
FMLA leave was previously taken or certified.

Employers can require a certification or periodic recertification supporting the need for leave. If the employer determines that the 
certification is incomplete, it must provide a written notice indicating what additional information is required. 

Once an employer becomes aware that an employee’s need for leave is for a reason that may qualify under the FMLA, the 
employer must notify the employee if he or she is eligible for FMLA leave and, if eligible, must also provide a notice of rights and 
responsibilities under the FMLA. If the employee is not eligible, the employer must provide a reason for ineligibility.

Employers must notify its employees if leave will be designated as FMLA leave, and if so, how much leave will be designated as 
FMLA leave.    

Employees may file a complaint with the U.S. Department of Labor, Wage and Hour Division, or may bring a private lawsuit 
against an employer.

The FMLA does not affect any federal or state law prohibiting discrimination or supersede any state or local law or collective 
bargaining agreement that provides greater family or medical leave rights.
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For additional information or to file a complaint:

(1-866-487-9243)     TTY: 1-877-889-5627

U.S. Department of Labor     Wage and Hour Division
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OVERTIME PAY At least 1½ times the regular rate of pay for all hours worked over 40 in a workweek.

CHILD LABOR An employee must be at least 16 years old to work in most non-farm jobs and at least 18 to work 
in non-farm jobs declared hazardous by the Secretary of Labor. Youths 14 and 15 years old may 
work outside school hours in various non-manufacturing, non-mining, non-hazardous jobs with 
certain work hours restrictions. Different rules apply in agricultural employment.

TIP CREDIT Employers of “tipped employees” who meet certain conditions may claim a partial wage credit 
based on tips received by their employees. Employers must pay tipped employees a cash wage 
of at least $2.13 per hour if they claim a tip credit against their minimum wage obligation. If an 
employee’s tips combined with the employer’s cash wage of at least $2.13 per hour do not equal 
the minimum hourly wage, the employer must make up the difference.

NURSING 
MOTHERS

The FLSA requires employers to provide reasonable break time for a nursing mother employee 
who is subject to the FLSA’s overtime requirements in order for the employee to express breast 
milk for her nursing child for one year after the child’s birth each time such employee has a need 
to express breast milk. Employers are also required to provide a place, other than a bathroom, 
that is shielded from view and free from intrusion from coworkers and the public, which may be 
used by the employee to express breast milk.

ENFORCEMENT The Department has authority to recover back wages and an equal amount in liquidated damages
in instances of minimum wage, overtime, and other violations. The Department may litigate 
and/or recommend criminal prosecution. Employers may be assessed civil money penalties for 
each willful or repeated violation of the minimum wage or overtime pay provisions of the law. 
Civil money penalties may also be assessed for violations of the FLSA’s child labor provisions. 
Heightened civil money penalties may be assessed for each child labor violation that results in 
the death or serious injury of any minor employee, and such assessments may be doubled when 
the violations are determined to be willful or repeated. The law also prohibits retaliating against or 
discharging workers who file a complaint or participate in any proceeding under the FLSA.

ADDITIONAL 
INFORMATION

• Certain occupations and establishments are exempt from the minimum wage, and/or overtime
pay provisions.

• Special provisions apply to workers in American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern
Mariana Islands, and the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico.

• Some state laws provide greater employee protections; employers must comply with both.

• Some employers incorrectly classify workers as “independent contractors” when they are
actually employees under the FLSA. It is important to know the difference between the two
because employees (unless exempt) are entitled to the FLSA’s minimum wage and overtime
pay protections and correctly classified independent contractors are not.

• Certain full-time students, student learners, apprentices, and workers with disabilities may be
paid less than the minimum wage under special certificates issued by the Department of Labor.

EMPLOYEE RIGHTS 
UNDER THE FAIR LABOR STANDARDS ACT

The law requires employers to display this poster where employees can readily see it.

FEDERAL MINIMUM WAGE

$7.25 PER HOUR

BEGINNING JULY 24, 2009
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PROHIBITIONS Employers are generally prohibited from requiring or requesting 
any employee or job applicant to take a lie detector test, and from 
discharging, disciplining, or discriminating against an employee or 
prospective employee for refusing to take a test or for exercising other 
rights under the Act. 

EXEMPTIONS Federal, State and local governments are not affected by the law. Also, 
the law does not apply to tests given by the Federal Government to 
certain private individuals engaged in national security-related activities.

The Act permits polygraph (a kind of lie detector) tests to be administered 
in the private sector, subject to restrictions, to certain prospective 
employees of security service firms (armored car, alarm, and guard), and 
of pharmaceutical manufacturers, distributors and dispensers.

The Act also permits polygraph testing, subject to restrictions, of certain 
employees of private firms who are reasonably suspected of involvement 
in a workplace incident (theft, embezzlement, etc.) that resulted in 
economic loss to the employer.

The law does not preempt any provision of any State or local law or any 
collective bargaining agreement which is more restrictive with respect to 
lie detector tests.

EXAMINEE 
RIGHTS

Where polygraph tests are permitted, they are subject to numerous strict 
standards concerning the conduct and length of the test. Examinees 
have a number of specific rights, including the right to a written notice 
before testing, the right to refuse or discontinue a test, and the right not 
to have test results disclosed to unauthorized persons.

ENFORCEMENT The Secretary of Labor may bring court actions to restrain violations and 
assess civil penalties against violators. Employees or job applicants may 
also bring their own court actions.

EMPLOYEE RIGHTS 
EMPLOYEE POLYGRAPH PROTECTION ACT
The Employee Polygraph Protection Act 
prohibits most private employers from using 
lie detector tests either for pre-employment 
screening or during the course of employment.

THE LAW REQUIRES EMPLOYERS TO DISPLAY THIS POSTER 
WHERE EMPLOYEES AND JOB APPLICANTS CAN READILY SEE IT. 

WWW.WAGEHOUR.DOL.GOV


U.S. Department of Labor
1-866-487-2365

U.S. Department of Justice

YOUR RIGHTS UNDER USERRA 
THE UNIFORMED SERVICES EMPLOYMENT 

AND REEMPLOYMENT RIGHTS ACT 

HH

Publication Date—October 2008

REEMPLOYMENT RIGHTS

You have the right to be reemployed in your civilian job if you leave that
job to perform service in the uniformed service and:

I you ensure that your employer receives advance written or verbal
notice of your service;

I you have five years or less of cumulative service in the uniformed
services while with that particular employer;

I you return to work or apply for reemployment in a timely manner
after conclusion of service; and

I you have not been separated from service with a disqualifying
discharge or under other than honorable conditions.

If you are eligible to be reemployed, you must be restored to the job and
benefits you would have attained if you had not been absent due to
military service or, in some cases, a comparable job.

RIGHT TO BE FREE FROM DISCRIMINATION AND RETALIATION

If you:

I are a past or present member of the uniformed service; 
I have applied for membership in the uniformed service; or
I are obligated to serve in the uniformed service; 

then an employer may not deny you:

I initial employment;
I reemployment;
I retention in employment; 
I promotion; or 
I any benefit of employment

because of this status.

In addition, an employer may not retaliate against anyone assisting in
the enforcement of USERRA rights, including testifying or making a
statement in connection with a proceeding under USERRA, even if that
person has no service connection.

HEALTH INSURANCE PROTECTION

I If you leave your job to perform military service, you have the right
to elect to continue your existing employer-based health plan
coverage for you and your dependents for up to 24 months while in
the military.

I Even if you don't elect to continue coverage during your military
service, you have the right to be reinstated in your employer's
health plan when you are reemployed, generally without any waiting
periods or exclusions (e.g., pre-existing condition exclusions) except
for service-connected illnesses or injuries. 

ENFORCEMENT

I The U.S. Department of Labor, Veterans Employment and Training
Service (VETS) is authorized to investigate and resolve complaints
of USERRA violations.

I For assistance in filing a complaint, or for any other information on
USERRA, contact VETS at 1-866-4-USA-DOL or visit its website at
http://www.dol.gov/vets.  An interactive online USERRA Advisor can
be viewed at http://www.dol.gov/elaws/userra.htm. 

I If you file a complaint with VETS and VETS is unable to resolve it,
you may request that your case be referred to the Department 
of Justice or the Office of Special Counsel, as applicable, for
representation.

I You may also bypass the VETS process and bring a civil action
against an employer for violations of USERRA.

HH

1-800-336-4590

The rights listed here may vary depending on the circumstances.  The text of this notice was prepared by VETS, and may be viewed on the internet at 
this address: http://www.dol.gov/vets/programs/userra/poster.htm.  Federal law requires employers to notify employees of their rights under USERRA,
and employers may meet this requirement by displaying the text of this notice where they customarily place notices for employees.

Office of Special Counsel

USERRA protects the job rights of individuals who voluntarily or involuntarily leave employment positions to undertake 
military service or certain types of service in the National Disaster Medical System.  USERRA also prohibits employers 

from discriminating against past and present members of the uniformed services, and applicants to the uniformed services.



Notice 
Migrant and 
Seasonal 
Agricultural 
Worker 
Protection Act 
This federal law requires agricultural employers, 
agricultural associations, farm labor contractors and 
their employees to observe certain labor standards 
when employing migrant and seasonal farmworkers 
unless specific exemptions apply. Further, farm labor 
contractors are required to register with the U.S. 
Department of Labor. 

Migrant and Seasonal Farmworkers 
Have These Rights 

• To receive accurate information about wages and
working conditions for the prospective employment
To receive this information in writing and in English,
Spanish or other languages, as appropriate
To have the terms of the working arrangement
upheld
To have farm labor contractors show proof of
registration at the time of recruitment

• 
• 
• 

Aviso 
Ley de Protección 
de Trabajadores 
Migrantes y 
Temporales en 
la Agricultura 
Esta ley federal exige que los patrones agrícolas, las asociaciones 
agrícolas, los contratistas de mano de obra agrícola (o troqueros), y sus 
empleados cumplan con ciertas normas laborales cuando ocupan a los 
trabajadores migrantes y temporales en la agricultura, a menos que se 
apliquen excepciones específicas. Los contratistas, o troqueros, tienen 
además la obligación de registrarse con el Departamento del Trabajo. 

Los Trabajadores Migrantes y Temporales en la 
Agricultura Tienen los Derechos Siguientes 

• Recibir detalles exactos sobre el salario y las condiciones de trabajo del
empleo futuro
Recibir estos datos por escrito en inglés, en español, o en otro idioma
que sea apropiado
Cumplimiento de todas las condiciones de trabajo como fueron
presentadas cuando se les hizo la oferta de trabajo
Al ser reclutados para un trabajo, ver una prueba de que el contratista
se haya registrado con el Departamento del Trabajo

• 
• 
•



• To be paid w
To receive itemized, written statements of earnings 
for each pay period 
To purchase goods from the source of their choice
To be transported in vehicles which are properly 
insured and operated by licensed drivers, and which 
meet federal and state safety standards 
For migrant farmworkers who are provided housing 

• 
••

• 
✽ To be housed in property which meets federal

and state safety and health standards
✽ To have the housing information presented to

them in writing at the time of recruitment
✽ To have posted in a conspicuous place at the

housing site or presented to them a statement of 
the terms and conditions of occupancy, if any

Workers who believe their rights under the act have 
been violated may file complaints with the 
department’s Wage and Hour Division or may file suit 
directly in federal district court. The law prohibits 
employers from discriminating against workers who file 
complaints, testify or in any way exercise their rights on 
their own behalf or on behalf of others. Complaints of 
such discrimination must be filed with the division 
within 180 days of the alleged event. 

For further information, get in touch with the nearest 
office of the Wage and Hour Division, listed in most 
telephone directories under the U.S. Government, 
Department of Labor. 

U.S. Department of Labor 
Employment Standards Administration 
Wage and Hour Division 

The law requires employers to display this poster where 
employees can readily see it. 

• Cobrar el salario en la f
Recibir cada día de pago un recibo indicando el salario y la razón de 
cualquier deducción 
Comprar mercancías al comerciante que ellos escojan 
Ser transportados en vehículos que tengan seguros adecuados y que 
hayan pasado las inspecciones federales y estatales de seguridad, y 
conducidos por choferes que tengan permisos de manejar 
Las garantías para los trabajadores migrantes a quienes se les 
proporcionen viviendas o alojamiento 

• 
••

• 
✽ Viviendas que satisfazcan los requisitos federales y estatales de

seguridad y de sanidad
✽ Al ser reclutados, recibir por escrito informes sobre las viviendas y su

costo
✽ Recibir de su patron un aviso escrito explicando las condiciones de

ocupación de la vivienda, o que tal aviso esté colocado en un lugar
visible de la vivienda

Los trabajadores que crean haber sufrido una violación de sus derechos 
pueden presentar sus quejas a la División de Salarios y Horas o pueden 
presentar una demanda directamente a los tribunales federales. La ley 
prohibe cualquier discriminación o sanción hacia los trabajadores que 
presenten tales quejas, que hagan declaraciones, o que reclamen de 
cualquier manera sus derechos, sea a beneficio de sí mismos o a beneficio
de otros. Hay que presentar las quejas de discriminación o de sanción a la 
división dentro de 180 días del suceso. 

En caso de que necesite más información, comuníquense con la oficina de 
la División de Salarios y Horas más cercana, que aparece en la mayoría 
de los directorios telefónicos bajo el título U.S. Government, Department of 
Labor. 

Departamento del Trabajo de los EE. UU. 
Administración de Normas de Empleo 
División de Salarios y Horas 

La ley exige que los patrones fijen este aviso en un lugar donde puedan verlo fácilmente 
los trabajadores.	 WH Publication 1376 

Revised April 1983 



EMPLOYEE RIGHTS
FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES PAID AT SPECIAL MINIMUM WAGES

THE UNITED STATES DEPA RTMENT OF LABOR WAGE AND HOUR DIVISION
This establishment has a certificate authorizing the payment of special minimum wages to workers who are disabled for the work they

are performing.  Authority to pay special minimum wages to workers with disabilities applies to work covered by the Fair Labor

Standards Act (FLSA), McNamara-O’Hara Service Contract Act (SCA), and/or Walsh-Healey Public Contracts Act (PCA).  Such

special minimum wages are referred to as “commensurate wage rates” and are less than the basic hourly rates stated in an SCA wage

d e t e rmination and less than the FLSA minimum wage of $7.25 per hour beginning July 24, 2009.  A “commensurate wage rate” is

based on the worker’s individual pro d u c t i v i t y, no matter how limited, in proportion to the wage and productivity of experienced workers

who do not have disabilities that impact their  productivity when performing essentially the same type, quality, and quantity of work in

the geographic area from which the labor force of the community is drawn.

For purposes of payment of commensurate wage rates under a certificate, a worker with a

disability is defined as: 

• An individual whose earnings or productive capacity is impaired by a physical or mental

disability, including those related to age or injury, for the work to be performed.

• Disabilities which may affect productive capacity include blindness, mental illness,

mental retardation, cerebral palsy, alcoholism, and drug addiction. The following do

not ordinarily affect productive capacity for purposes of paying commensurate wage

rates: educational disabilities; chronic unemployment; receipt of welfare benefits;

nonattendance at school; juvenile delinquency; and correctional parole or probation.

• Nondisabled worker standard—The objective gauge (usually a time study of the

production of workers who do not have disabilities that impair their productivity for the job)

against which the productivity of a worker with a disability is measured.

• P revailing wage rate—The wage paid to experienced workers who do not have disabilities

that impair their productivity for the same or similar work and who are performing such work in

the area.  Most SCA contracts include a wage determination specifying the prevailing wage

rates to be paid for SCA-covered work.

• Evaluation of the productivity of the worker with a disability—Documented

m e a s u rement of the production of the worker with a disability (in terms of quantity and quality).

The wages of all workers paid commensurate wages must be reviewed, and adjusted if appro p r i a t e ,

at periodic intervals.  At a minimum, the productivity of hourly-paid workers must be reevaluated

at least every six months and a new prevailing wage survey must be conducted at least once

e v e ry twelve months.  In addition, prevailing wages must be reviewed, and adjusted as appro p r i a t e ,

whenever the applicable state or federal minimum wage is increased.    

Generally, if you are performing work subject to the FLSA, SCA, and/or PCA, you must be paid

at least 1   times your regular rate of pay for all hours worked over 40 in a workweek. 

Minors younger than 18 years of age must be employed in accordance with the child labor

provisions of FLSA. No persons under 16 may be employed in manufacturing or on a PCA 

contract. 

Neither the FLSA nor the PCA have provisions requiring vacation, holiday, or sick pay nor other

fringe benefits such as health insurance or pension plans. SCA wage determinations may

require such fringe benefit payments (or a cash equivalent).  Workers paid under a 

certificate authorizing commensurate wage rates must receive the full

fringe benefits listed on the wage determination. 

Each worker with a disability and, where appropriate, the parent or guardian of such worker,

shall be informed orally and in writing by the employer of the terms of the certificate under

which such worker is employed. 

Workers with disabilities paid at special minimum wages may petition the Administrator of the

Wage and Hour Division of the Department of Labor for a review of their wage rates by an

Administrative Law Judge.  No particular form of petition is required, except that it must be

signed by the worker with a disability or his or her parent or guardian and should contain the

name and address of the employer.  Petitions should be mailed to: Administrator, Wage and

Hour Division, U.S. Department of Labor, Room S-3502, 200 Constitution Avenue, N.W.,

Washington, D.C. 20210. 

Employers shall display this poster where employees and the parents and guardians of workers

with disabilities can readily see it.

For additional information:

1-866-4-USWAGE
(1-866-487-9243)       TTY: 1-877-889-5627

WWW.WAGEHOUR.DOL.GOV
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U.S. Department of Labor      Wage and Hour Division
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EMPLOYEE RIGHTS

UNDER THE DAVIS-BACON ACT


fOR LABORERS AND MECHANICS

EMPLOYED ON fEDERAL OR fEDERALLY

ASSISTED CONSTRUCTION PROjECTS


THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF LABOR WAGE AND HOUR DIVISION


PREVAILING 
WAGES 

OVERTIME 

ENFORCEMENT 

APPRENTICES 

PROPER PAY 

You must be paid not less than the wage rate listed in the Davis-Bacon 
Wage Decision posted with this Notice for the work you perform. 

You must be paid not less than one and one-half times your basic 
rate of pay for all hours worked over 40 in a work week. There are few 
exceptions. 

Contract payments can be withheld to ensure workers receive wages 
and overtime pay due, and liquidated damages may apply if overtime 
pay requirements are not met. Davis-Bacon contract clauses allow 
contract termination and debarment of contractors from future federal 
contracts for up to three years. A contractor who falsifies certified 
payroll records or induces wage kickbacks may be subject to civil or 
criminal prosecution, fines and/or imprisonment. 

Apprentice rates apply only to apprentices properly registered under 
approved Federal or State apprenticeship programs. 

If you do not receive proper pay, or require further information on the 
applicable wages, contact the Contracting Officer listed below: 

or contact the U.S. Department of Labor’s Wage and Hour Division.  


1-866-4-USWAGE
(1-866-487-9243) TTY: 1-877-889-5627 

WWW.WAGEHOUR.DOL.GOV 
U.S. Department of Labor Employment Standards Administration  Wage and Hour Division 

WH 1321(Revised April 2009) 

For additional information: 



EMPLOYEE RIGHTS
ON GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS
THE UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF LABOR WAGE AND HOUR DIVISION

This establishment is performing Government contract work subject to (check one)

SERVICE CONTRACT ACT (SCA)  or
PUBLIC CONTRACTS ACT (PCA)

Your rate must be no less than the Federal minimum wage 
established by the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA).

A higher rate may be required for SCA contracts if a wage 
determination applies. Such wage determination will be 
posted as an attachment to this Notice.

SCA wage determinations may require fringe benefit 
payments (or a cash equivalent).  PCA contracts do not 
require fringe benefits.    

You must be paid 1.5 times your basic rate of pay for 
all hours worked over 40 in a week.  There are some 
exceptions.

No person under 16 years of age may be employed on a 
PCA contract.

Work must be performed under conditions that are sanitary, 
and not hazardous or dangerous to employees' health and 
safety.       

Specific DOL agencies are responsible for the administration 
of these laws.  To file a complaint or obtain information for:
Contact the Wage and Hour Division by calling its toll-free 
help line at 1-866-4-USWAGE (1-866-487-9243), or visit its 
Web site at www.wagehour.dol.gov. 

Contact the Occupational Safety and Health Administration 
(OSHA) by calling 1-800-321-OSHA (1-800-321-6742), or 
visit its Web site at www.osha.gov. 

For additional information:

1-866-4-USWAGE
(1-866-487-9243)       TTY: 1-877-889-5627

WWW.WAGEHOUR.DOL.GOV
U.S. Department of Labor     Employment Standards Administration     Wage and Hour Division

MINIMUM WAGES

FRINGE BENEFITS

OVERTIME PAY

CHILD LABOR

SAFETY & HEALTH

ENFORCEMENT

s

WHD Publication 1313 (Revised April 2009)
over
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TThhee ppuurrppoossee ooff tthhee ddiissccuussssiioonn bbeellooww iiss ttoo aaddvviissee ccoonnttrraaccttoorrss wwhhiicchh aarree ssuubbjjeecctt ttoo tthhee WWaallsshh--HHeeaalleeyy PPuubblliicc CCoonnttrraaccttss AAcctt oorr tthhee SSeerrvviiccee CCoonnttrraacctt
AAcctt ooff tthhee pprriinncciippaall pprroovviissiioonnss ooff tthheessee aaccttss..

Walsh-Healey Public Contracts Act
General Provisions —— TThhiiss aacctt aapppplliieess ttoo ccoonnttrraaccttss wwhhiicchh eexxcceeeedd oorr mmaayy eexxcceeeedd $$1100,,000000 eenntteerreedd iinnttoo bbyy aannyy aaggeennccyy oorr iinnssttrruummeennttaalliittyy
ooff tthhee UUnniitteedd SSttaatteess ffoorr tthhee mmaannuuffaaccttuurree oorr ffuurrnniisshhiinngg ooff mmaatteerriiaallss,, ssuupppplliieess,, aarrttiicclleess,, oorr eeqquuiippmmeenntt.. TThhee aacctt eessttaabblliisshheess mmiinniimmuumm wwaaggee,, mmaaxxiimmuumm
hhoouurrss,, aanndd ssaaffeettyy aanndd hheeaalltthh ssttaannddaarrddss ffoorr wwoorrkk oonn ssuucchh ccoonnttrraaccttss,, aanndd pprroohhiibbiittss tthhee eemmppllooyymmeenntt oonn ccoonnttrraacctt wwoorrkk ooff ccoonnvviicctt llaabboorr ((uunnlleessss cceerrttaaiinn
ccoonnddiittiioonnss aarree mmeett)) aanndd cchhiillddrreenn uunnddeerr 1166 yyeeaarrss ooff aaggee.. TThhee eemmppllooyymmeenntt ooff hhoommeewwoorrkkeerrss ((eexxcceepptt hhoommeewwoorrkkeerrss wwiitthh ddiissaabbiilliittiieess eemmppllooyyeedd uunnddeerr
tthhee pprroovviissiioonnss ooff RReegguullaattiioonnss,, 2299 CCFFRR PPaarrtt 552255)) oonn aa ccoovveerreedd ccoonnttrraacctt iiss nnoott ppeerrmmiitttteedd..

IInn aaddddiittiioonn ttoo iittss ccoovveerraaggee ooff pprriimmee ccoonnttrraaccttoorrss,, tthhee aacctt uunnddeerr cceerrttaaiinn cciirrccuummssttaanncceess aapppplliieess ttoo sseeccoonnddaarryy ccoonnttrraaccttoorrss ppeerrffoorrmmiinngg wwoorrkk uunnddeerr
ccoonnttrraaccttss aawwaarrddeedd bbyy tthhee GGoovveerrnnmmeenntt pprriimmee ccoonnttrraaccttoorr.. 

AAllll pprroovviissiioonnss ooff tthhee aacctt eexxcceepptt tthhee ssaaffeettyy aanndd hheeaalltthh rreeqquuiirreemmeennttss aarree aaddmmiinniisstteerreedd bbyy tthhee WWaaggee aanndd HHoouurr DDiivviissiioonn..

Minimum Wage —— CCoovveerreedd eemmppllooyyeeeess mmuusstt ccuurrrreennttllyy bbee ppaaiidd nnoott lleessss tthhaann tthhee FFeeddeerraall mmiinniimmuumm wwaaggee eessttaabblliisshheedd iinn sseeccttiioonn 66((aa))((11)) ooff
tthhee FFaaiirr LLaabboorr SSttaannddaarrddss AAcctt..   

Overtime —— CCoovveerreedd wwoorrkkeerrss mmuusstt bbee ppaaiidd aatt lleeaasstt oonnee aanndd oonnee--hhaallff ttiimmeess tthheeiirr bbaassiicc rraattee ooff ppaayy ffoorr aallll hhoouurrss wwoorrkkeedd iinn eexxcceessss ooff 4400 aa
wweeeekk.. OOvveerrttiimmee iiss dduuee oonn tthhee bbaassiiss ooff tthhee ttoottaall hhoouurrss ssppeenntt iinn aallll wwoorrkk,, GGoovveerrnnmmeenntt aanndd nnoonn--GGoovveerrnnmmeenntt,, ppeerrffoorrmmeedd bbyy tthhee eemmppllooyyeeee iinn aannyy
wweeeekk iinn wwhhiicchh ccoovveerreedd wwoorrkk iiss ppeerrffoorrmmeedd.. 

Child Labor —— EEmmppllooyyeerrss mmaayy pprrootteecctt tthheemmsseellvveess aaggaaiinnsstt uunniinntteennttiioonnaall cchhiilldd llaabboorr vviioollaattiioonnss bbyy oobbttaaiinniinngg cceerrttiiffiiccaatteess ooff aaggee.. SSttaattee eemmppllooyymmeenntt
oorr aaggee cceerrttiiffiiccaatteess aarree aacccceeppttaabbllee.. 

Safety and Health —— NNoo ccoovveerreedd wwoorrkk mmaayy bbee ppeerrffoorrmmeedd iinn ppllaannttss,, ffaaccttoorriieess,, bbuuiillddiinnggss,, oorr ssuurrrroouunnddiinnggss oorr uunnddeerr wwoorrkk ccoonnddiittiioonnss tthhaatt
aarree uunnssaanniittaarryy oorr hhaazzaarrddoouuss oorr ddaannggeerroouuss ttoo tthhee hheeaalltthh aanndd ssaaffeettyy ooff tthhee eemmppllooyyeeeess eennggaaggeedd iinn tthhee ppeerrffoorrmmaannccee ooff tthhee ccoonnttrraacctt.. TThhee ssaaffeettyy aanndd
hheeaalltthh pprroovviissiioonnss ooff tthhee WWaallsshh--HHeeaalleeyy PPuubblliicc CCoonnttrraaccttss AAcctt aarree aaddmmiinniisstteerreedd bbyy tthhee OOccccuuppaattiioonnaall SSaaffeettyy aanndd HHeeaalltthh AAddmmiinniissttrraattiioonn.. 

Posting —— DDuurriinngg tthhee ppeerriioodd tthhaatt ccoovveerreedd wwoorrkk iiss bbeeiinngg ppeerrffoorrmmeedd oonn aa ccoonnttrraacctt ssuubbjjeecctt ttoo tthhee aacctt,, tthhee ccoonnttrraaccttoorr mmuusstt ppoosstt ccooppiieess ooff NNoottiiccee
ttoo EEmmppllooyyeeeess WWoorrkkiinngg oonn GGoovveerrnnmmeenntt CCoonnttrraaccttss iinn aa ssuuffffiicciieenntt nnuummbbeerr ooff ppllaacceess ttoo ppeerrmmiitt eemmppllooyyeeeess ttoo oobbsseerrvvee aa ccooppyy oonn tthhee wwaayy ttoo oorr ffrroomm
tthheeiirr ppllaaccee ooff eemmppllooyymmeenntt.. 

Responsibility for Secondary Contractors —— PPrriimmee ccoonnttrraaccttoorrss aarree lliiaabbllee ffoorr vviioollaattiioonnss ooff tthhee aacctt ccoommmmiitttteedd bbyy tthheeiirr ccoovveerreedd
sseeccoonnddaarryy ccoonnttrraaccttoorrss.. 

Service Contract Act 
General Provisions —— TThhee SSeerrvviiccee CCoonnttrraacctt AAcctt aapppplliieess ttoo eevveerryy ccoonnttrraacctt eenntteerreedd iinnttoo bbyy tthhee UUnniitteedd SSttaatteess oorr tthhee DDiissttrriicctt ooff CCoolluummbbiiaa,,
tthhee pprriinncciippaall ppuurrppoossee ooff wwhhiicchh iiss ttoo ffuurrnniisshh sseerrvviicceess iinn tthhee UUnniitteedd SSttaatteess tthhrroouugghh tthhee uussee ooff sseerrvviiccee eemmppllooyyeeeess.. CCoonnttrraaccttoorrss aanndd ssuubbccoonnttrraaccttoorrss
ppeerrffoorrmmiinngg oonn ssuucchh FFeeddeerraall ccoonnttrraaccttss mmuusstt oobbsseerrvvee mmiinniimmuumm wwaaggee aanndd ssaaffeettyy aanndd hheeaalltthh ssttaannddaarrddss,, aanndd mmuusstt mmaaiinnttaaiinn cceerrttaaiinn rreeccoorrddss,, uunnlleessss
aa ssppeecciiffiicc eexxeemmppttiioonn aapppplliieess.. 

Wages and Fringe Benefits —— EEvveerryy sseerrvviiccee eemmppllooyyeeee ppeerrffoorrmmiinngg aannyy ooff tthhee GGoovveerrnnmmeenntt ccoonnttrraacctt wwoorrkk uunnddeerr aa sseerrvviiccee ccoonnttrraacctt
iinn eexxcceessss ooff $$22,,550000 mmuusstt bbee ppaaiidd nnoott lleessss tthhaann tthhee mmoonneettaarryy wwaaggeess,, aanndd mmuusstt bbee ffuurrnniisshheedd tthhee ffrriinnggee bbeenneeffiittss,, wwhhiicchh tthhee SSeeccrreettaarryy ooff LLaabboorr hhaass
ddeetteerrmmiinneedd ttoo bbee pprreevvaaiilliinngg iinn tthhee llooccaalliittyy ffoorr tthhee ccllaassssiiffiiccaattiioonn iinn wwhhiicchh tthhee eemmppllooyyeeee iiss wwoorrkkiinngg oorr tthhee wwaaggee rraatteess aanndd ffrriinnggee bbeenneeffiittss ((iinncclluuddiinngg
aannyy aaccccrruueedd oorr pprroossppeeccttiivvee wwaaggee rraatteess aanndd ffrriinnggee bbeenneeffiittss)) ccoonnttaaiinneedd iinn aa pprreeddeecceessssoorr ccoonnttrraaccttoorr''ss ccoolllleeccttiivvee bbaarrggaaiinniinngg aaggrreeeemmeenntt.. TThhee wwaaggee
rraatteess aanndd ffrriinnggee bbeenneeffiittss rreeqquuiirreedd aarree uussuuaallllyy ssppeecciiffiieedd iinn tthhee ccoonnttrraacctt bbuutt iinn nnoo ccaassee mmaayy eemmppllooyyeeeess ddooiinngg wwoorrkk nneecceessssaarryy ffoorr tthhee ppeerrffoorrmmaannccee
ooff tthhee ccoonnttrraacctt bbee ppaaiidd lleessss tthhaann tthhee mmiinniimmuumm wwaaggee eessttaabblliisshheedd iinn sseeccttiioonn 66((aa))((11)) ooff tthhee FFaaiirr LLaabboorr SSttaannddaarrddss AAcctt.. 

SSeerrvviiccee ccoonnttrraaccttss wwhhiicchh ddoo nnoott eexxcceeeedd $$22,,550000 aarree nnoott ssuubbjjeecctt ttoo pprreevvaaiilliinngg rraattee ddeetteerrmmiinnaattiioonnss oorr ttoo tthhee ssaaffeettyy aanndd hheeaalltthh rreeqquuiirreemmeennttss ooff tthhee
aacctt.. HHoowweevveerr,, tthhee aacctt ddooeess rreeqquuiirree tthhaatt eemmppllooyyeeeess ppeerrffoorrmmiinngg wwoorrkk oonn ssuucchh ccoonnttrraaccttss bbee ppaaiidd nnoott lleessss tthhaann tthhee mmiinniimmuumm wwaaggee rraattee eessttaabblliisshheedd
iinn sseeccttiioonn 66((aa))((11)) ooff tthhee FFaaiirr LLaabboorr SSttaannddaarrddss AAcctt..

Overtime —— TThhee FFaaiirr LLaabboorr SSttaannddaarrddss AAcctt aanndd tthhee CCoonnttrraacctt WWoorrkk HHoouurrss SSaaffeettyy SSttaannddaarrddss AAcctt mmaayy rreeqquuiirree tthhee ppaayymmeenntt ooff oovveerrttiimmee aatt ttiimmee
aanndd oonnee--hhaallff tthhee rreegguullaarr rraattee ooff ppaayy ffoorr aallll hhoouurrss wwoorrkk oonn tthhee ccoonnttrraacctt iinn eexxcceessss ooff 4400 aa wweeeekk..  TThhee CCoonnttrraacctt WWoorrkk HHoouurrss SSaaffeettyy SSttaannddaarrddss AAcctt
iiss mmoorree lliimmiitteedd iinn ssccooppee tthhaann tthhee FFaaiirr LLaabboorr SSttaannddaarrddss AAcctt aanndd ggeenneerraallllyy aapppplliieess ttoo GGoovveerrnnmmeenntt ccoonnttrraaccttss iinn eexxcceessss ooff $$110000,,000000 tthhaatt rreeqquuiirree oorr
iinnvvoollvvee tthhee eemmppllooyymmeenntt ooff llaabboorreerrss,, mmeecchhaanniiccss,, gguuaarrddss,, wwaattcchhmmeenn..

Safety and Health —— TThhee aacctt pprroovviiddeess tthhaatt nnoo ppaarrtt ooff tthhee sseerrvviicceess iinn ccoonnttrraaccttss iinn eexxcceessss ooff $$22,,550000 mmaayy bbee ppeerrffoorrmmeedd iinn bbuuiillddiinnggss oorr
ssuurrrroouunnddiinnggss oorr uunnddeerr wwoorrkkiinngg ccoonnddiittiioonnss,, pprroovviiddeedd bbyy oorr uunnddeerr tthhee ccoonnttrrooll oorr ssuuppeerrvviissiioonn ooff tthhee ccoonnttrraaccttoorr oorr ssuubbccoonnttrraaccttoorr,, wwhhiicchh aarree uunnssaanniittaarryy
oorr hhaazzaarrddoouuss oorr ddaannggeerroouuss ttoo tthhee hheeaalltthh oorr ssaaffeettyy ooff sseerrvviiccee eemmppllooyyeeeess eennggaaggeedd ttoo ffuurrnniisshh tthhee sseerrvviicceess.. TThhee ssaaffeettyy aanndd hheeaalltthh pprroovviissiioonnss ooff tthhee
SSeerrvviiccee CCoonnttrraacctt AAcctt aarree aaddmmiinniisstteerreedd bbyy tthhee OOccccuuppaattiioonnaall SSaaffeettyy aanndd HHeeaalltthh AAddmmiinniissttrraattiioonn.. 

Notice to Employees —— OOnn tthhee ddaattee aa sseerrvviiccee eemmppllooyyeeee ccoommmmeenncceess wwoorrkk oonn aa ccoonnttrraacctt iinn eexxcceessss ooff $$22,,550000,, tthhee ccoonnttrraaccttoorr ((oorr ssuubb--
ccoonnttrraaccttoorr)) mmuusstt pprroovviiddee tthhee eemmppllooyyeeee wwiitthh aa nnoottiiccee ooff tthhee ccoommppeennssaattiioonn rreeqquuiirreedd bbyy tthhee aacctt.. TThhee ppoossttiinngg ooff tthhee nnoottiiccee ((iinncclluuddiinngg aannyy aapppplliiccaabbllee
wwaaggee ddeetteerrmmiinnaattiioonn)) ccoonnttaaiinneedd oonn tthhee rreevveerrssee iinn aa llooccaattiioonn wwhheerree iitt mmaayy bbee sseeeenn bbyy aallll eemmppllooyyeeeess ppeerrffoorrmmiinngg oonn tthhee ccoonnttrraacctt wwiillll ssaattiissffyy tthhiiss
rreeqquuiirreemmeenntt.. 

Notice in Subcontracts —— TThhee ccoonnttrraaccttoorr iiss rreeqquuiirreedd ttoo iinnsseerrtt iinn aallll ssuubbccoonnttrraaccttss tthhee llaabboorr ssttaannddaarrddss ccllaauusseess ssppeecciiffiieedd bbyy tthhee rreegguullaattiioonnss
iinn 2299 CCFFRR PPaarrtt 44 ffoorr FFeeddeerraall sseerrvviiccee ccoonnttrraaccttss eexxcceeeeddiinngg $$22,,550000.. 

Responsibility for Secondary Contractors —— PPrriimmee ccoonnttrraaccttoorrss aarree lliiaabbllee ffoorr vviioollaattiioonnss ooff tthhee aacctt ccoommmmiitttteedd bbyy tthheeiirr ccoovveerreedd
sseeccoonnddaarryy ccoonnttrraaccttoorrss.. 

Other Obligations —— OObbsseerrvvaannccee ooff tthhee llaabboorr ssttaannddaarrddss ooff tthheessee aaccttss ddooeess nnoott rreelliieevvee tthhee eemmppllooyyeerr ooff aannyy oobblliiggaattiioonn hhee mmaayy hhaavvee uunnddeerr
aannyy ootthheerr llaawwss oorr aaggrreeeemmeennttss pprroovviiddiinngg ffoorr hhiigghheerr llaabboorr ssttaannddaarrddss.. 

Additional Information —— AAddddiittiioonnaall IInnffoorrmmaattiioonn aanndd ccooppiieess ooff tthhee aaccttss aanndd aapppplliiccaabbllee rreegguullaattiioonnss aanndd iinntteerrpprreettaattiioonnss mmaayy bbee oobbttaaiinneedd
ffrroomm tthhee nneeaarreesstt ooffffiiccee ooff tthhee WWaaggee aanndd HHoouurr DDiivviissiioonn oorr tthhee NNaattiioonnaall OOffffiiccee iinn WWaasshhiinnggttoonn DD..CC.. IInnffoorrmmaattiioonn ppeerrttaaiinniinngg ttoo ssaaffeettyy aanndd hheeaalltthh ssttaannddaarrddss
mmaayy bbee oobbttaaiinneedd ffrroomm tthhee nneeaarreesstt ooffffiiccee ooff tthhee OOccccuuppaattiioonnaall SSaaffeettyy aanndd HHeeaalltthh AAddmmiinniissttrraattiioonn oorr tthhee NNaattiioonnaall OOffffiiccee iinn WWaasshhiinnggttoonn,, DD..CC..

UU..SS.. DDeeppaarrttmmeenntt ooff LLaabboorr
EEmmppllooyymmeenntt SSttaannddaarrddss AAddmmiinniissttrraattiioonn

WWaaggee aanndd HHoouurr DDiivviissiioonn 
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This Organization
Participates in E-Verify

This SWA will provide the Social Security Admin-
istration (SSA) and, if necessary, the Department 
of Homeland Security (DHS), with information 
from each applicant’s Form I-9 to confirm work 
authorization. 

IMPORTANT: If the Government 
cannot confirm that you are 
authorized to work, this SWA is 
required to provide you written 
instructions and an opportunity 
to contact SSA and/or DHS before 
taking adverse action against 
you, including terminating your 
employment. 

SWA and employers may not use E-Verify to re-
verify current employees and may not limit or 
influence the choice of documents presented for 
use on the Form I-9. 

If you believe that your SWA 
has violated its responsibilities 
under this program or has 
discriminated against you 
during the verification process 
based upon your national origin 
or citizenship status, please call 
the Office of Special Counsel 
for Immigration Related Unfair 
Employment Practices at 

1-800-255-7688 (TDD: 1-800-237-2515).

N O T I C E: 
Federal law requires 

all employers  
to verify the identity and 

employment eligibility 
of all persons hired to work 

in the United States.

Employment Verification.                 Done.                   
For more information on E-Verify,
please contact DHS at:

1-888-464-4218
The E-Verify logo and mark are registered trademarks of Department of Homeland Security.  Commercial sale of this poster is strictly prohibited. M-780 (rev. 12/2010)



  IF YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO WORK…  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t let anyone take it away. 

There are laws to protect you from 
discrimination in the workplace. 

 You should know that…

In most cases, employers cannot deny 
you a job or fire you because of your 
national origin or citizenship status or 
refuse to accept your legally acceptable 
documents. 

Employers cannot reject documents 
because they have a future expiration 
date. 

Employers cannot terminate you because 
of E-Verify without giving you an 
opportunity to resolve the problem. 

In most cases, employers cannot require 
you to be a U.S. citizen or a lawful 
permanent resident. 

Contact IER 

For assistance in your own language 
Phone: 1-800-255-7688  
TTY: 1-800-237-2515  

Email us  
 IER@usdoj.gov  

Or write to 
 U.S. Department of Justice – CRT  
 Immigrant and Employee Rights – NYA 
 950 Pennsylvania Ave., NW 
 Washington, DC 20530  

If any of these things happen to you, contact 
the Immigrant and Employee Rights Section 
(IER). 

Immigrant and Employee Rights Section 
U.S. Department of Justice, Civil Rights Division www.justice.gov/ier 



Since you last filed Form W-4 

with your employer did you ...

u	Marr
y	or	div

orce?

u	Gain
	or	lose

	a	depe
ndent?

u	Chan
ge	you

r	name?

Were there major changes to ...

u	Your
	nonwa

ge	inco
me	(inter

est,	di
vidend

s,	capi
tal	gai

ns,	etc
.)?

u	Your
	family	wag

e	incom
e	(you	o

r	your	
spouse

	starte
d	or	en

ded	a	
job)?

u	Your
	itemized	de

ductio
ns?

u	Your
	tax	cr

edits?

If you can answer “YES”...  	To	any	
of	thes

e	ques
tions	o

r	you	o
wed		

extra	t
ax	whe

n	you	fi
led	you

r	last	r
eturn,

	you	m
ay	nee

d	to	fil
e	a	new

	Form	W-4.	

See	yo
ur	employer

	for	a	c
opy	of

	Form	W-4	o
r	call	t

he	IRS
	at	1-8

00-829
-3676.

Now	is
	the	tim

e	to	ch
eck	yo

ur	with
holdin

g.	For	m
ore	de

tails,	g
et	Pub

licatio
n	919,

	

How Do I Adjust My Tax Withholding?,	or	u
se	the

	Withh
olding

	Calcul
ator	at

 

www.irs.gov/individuals	on	th
e	IRS	w

ebsite
.

Employer
:	Pleas

e	post
	or	pub

lish	th
is	Bulle

tin	Boa
rd	

Poster
	so	tha

t	your	
employee

s	will	s
ee	it.	P

lease	i
ndicat

e

where	
they	c

an	get
	forms	and	i

nformation	o
n	this	

subjec
t.

IRS
Department of the Treasury

Internal Revenue Service

www.irs.gov

Publication 213 (Rev.8-2009)

Cat. No. 11047P

Yo u  M aY  N E E d  t o Check Your 

     Withholding
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