Revised Fee Schedule for the Elevator Safety Act

In accordance with North Carolina General Statutes § 95-110.5A, Commissioner Farley
has established the following fee schedule effective July 8, 2025. This schedule shall
remain in full force and effect until June 30, 2026, at which time the Commissioner shall
adjust the fees effective July 1, 2026. Notice of all fee changes will be published in the
North Carolina Register and on the NCDOL website at least 60 days prior to any
adjustment.

Special Inspection Fee — Expedited $1,000"

New or Alteration Construction Permits $200.002
(minimum fee)

Temporary Limited Certificate for Construction Use Only

Less than 10 Floors $200.00
Temporary Limited Certificate for Construction Use Only

10 or More Floors $300.00
Reinspection Fee of Failed New and Repair/Alteration Inspections $1,000
Routine/Annual Elevator Inspections

Less than 10 Floors $200.00
Routine/Annual Elevator Inspections

10 or More Floors $300.00
Routine/Annual Wheelchair Lift and Dumbwaiter Inspections $100.00

Routine/Annual Escalator and Moving Walk Inspections
$500.00

' An expedited fee will be charged for any new or reinspection requests submitted fewer than
five business days before the scheduled inspection date, as well as for inspections requested
outside of normal business hours, on weekends, or on state government holidays.

2 In accordance with the requirements of NCGS § 95-110.5A(b), the permit application fee shall
be the greater of $200.00 or 1% of the contract price for the alteration or installation of the
device being permitted. Permit applications will not be fully processed until the associated
permit application fee has been submitted. Any revisions to be made to a processed permit will
require a new permit application and the new contract, plans, and drawings to be resubmitted.
A new invoice will be generated and credit will be given for any fees previously paid for the
permit being revised.



