## Revised Fee Schedule for the Amusement Device Safety Act

In accordance with North Carolina General Statutes § 95-111.4A, Commissioner Farley has established the following fee schedule effective July 8, 2025. This schedule shall remain in full force and effect until June 30, 2026, at which time the Commissioner shall adjust the fees effective July 1, 2026. Notice of all fee changes will be published in the North Carolina Register and on the NCDOL website at least 60 days prior to any adjustment.

Advance Location Notice (ALN) Application Fee	\$25
Special Inspection Fee – Expedited	\$1,000 <sup>1</sup>
Amusement Major Ride Inspections	\$250
Amusement Return Trip Inspections	\$500
Holiday/Weekend Inspections	\$500
Kiddie Ride Inspections	\$100
Go Kart Inspections (per cart)	\$50
Go Kart Track Inspections	\$200
Amusement Rock Wall Inspections	\$100
Roller Coaster (permanent and portable) Inspections	\$500
Simulators	\$100
Bungee Trampoline Inspections	\$100
Water Slide Inspections	\$300
Train Inspections	\$250

<sup>1</sup> An expedited fee will be charged for any inspection request received fewer than 10 working days prior to the first planned date of operation or use.